Week 8…Really?

I cant believe it is Week Eight already, I feel like I have been jamming through this semester.  These past two weeks have been hard.  My family has been caring for my Grandmother with Alzheimer’s for about three years, watching her slowly decline into a near catatonic state has been especially devastating for my Father.  While we are all relieved that she is in a much better place, we are still reconciling with her loss.

However as far as class goes; I really benefited from the Google Earth tour, I never knew about this feature! The two YouTube videos that were posted were incredibly helpful and I really liked putting together a tour of Dr. Mae C. Jemison’s biography.  I may end up using it in my class for my upcoming Space Unit.  Dr. Jemison was the first African American woman in space, making it a great chance to promote diversity in STEM.

quote-don-t-let-anyone-rob-you-of-your-imagination-your-creativity-or-your-curiosity-it-s-mae-jemison-52-51-04

Image Credit: Azquotes.com
Leave a Reply

